From the Vault...


Hillsong United
"Live In Miami"

© Hillsong Church Records

Year of Release: 2012

track listing
Disc One:
  • Go
  • Break Free
  • You
  • Search My Heart
  • Mighty To Save
  • Hosanna
  • All I Need Is You
  • Bones
  • Nova
  • Aftermath
    Disc Two:
  • Freedom Is Here/
    Shout Unto God
  • Like An Avalance
  • Rhythms Of Grace
  • Oh You Bring
  • The Stand
  • From The Inside Out
  • A Song To Sing
  • With Everything
  • Your Name High
  • Take It All
  • Yours Forever
  • Take Heart

  • WSVNRadio Archives
    A B C D E F G H I J K L M
    N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    Hillsong United related sites:
    Hillsong United Website
    Previous Review: #1665
    Beatallica--Sgt. Hetfield's Motorbreath Pub Band
    Next Review: #1667
    Bill Cosby--Silver Throat - Bill Cosby Sings
    Hillsong United
    "Live In Miami"

    Hillsong Church is a charasmatic Christian megachurch, from Australia. They are know for their worship music -- with groups with the "Hillsong" name -- Hillsong Worship, Hillsong United, Hillsong Live, Hillsong Young & Free. They all have numerous albums that reached #1 on the Billboard Christian albums chart. Since it's formation of their church (originally named Hills Christian Life Centre, they have opened other churches around the country, including other locations in Australia, and in Moscow, Sweden, New South Wales, Queensland, Darwin, Israel. In 2018, they were expanding to Canada and Mexico. In September, 2018, they left the Australian Christian Churches, to become an autonomous denomination, becoming a more global and charasmatic church.

    The Hillsong name has been #1 with their Worship, United, Live and Young & Free names. This week, they debut as Hillsong United, with one of their live albums, Live In Miami. The concert was from a sold-out worship night in Miami. 22 tracks, mostly from their first studio album, All Of The Above, their studio album Aftermath, and selected songs from past live albums.

    The first disc provides the "powerful and energetic" style that Christian music provides. "Go," "Search My Heart," "Bones," "Nova," and "Aftermath" were all from their most recent studio release at the time, Aftermath. "Break Free," "You," "Hosanna" were all from their first studio album, All Of The Above. On both "Hosanna" and "Bones," the female lead singer shines on both of these songs, as it winds down the energy of the music, yet they are still both powerful in their own right. "Aftermath" is another wind-down song also, ending the first disc.

    Speaking of wind-down, the second disc has many songs in a wind-down style, yet as energetic and powerful. The opening track on Disc 2, "Freedom Is Here/Shout Unto God" is the most powerful in sound on the disc, as "Freedom Is Here" was from their Across The Earth: Tear Down The Walls" and "Shout Unto God" was from their previous live performances, ("Look To You"). [I have to mention something about this particular track -- If the band Coldplay were to turn Christian, they just may sound like this. As I listened to this song, I couldn't help but hear (musically) how Coldplay's style sounded on this song.] However, this is a good tune, and just a coinicdence on the Coldplay reference.

    The next seven tracks are the wind-down/slower sounding tunes, where tracks from Aftermath include "Like An Avalanche," "Rhythms Of Grace." Their previous live performances were to include songs such as "The Stand" and "From The Inside Out." (Both were from their previous live album, United We Stand. "A Song To Sing" and "With Everything" may or may not have been from their other past live albums, but these two were included in this concert. "Oh You Bring" was from their album Across The Earth: Tear Down The Walls. And to mention on "The Stand" -- this song sounds like another Christian song in my head; by Aaron Shust? I can't think of the song title, or artist at the moment.

    The next two songs returns to the upbeat, powerful and energy Christian-themed style: "Your Name High" (from Across The Earth: Tear Down The Walls), "Take It All" (from the live United We Stand), and another track from Across The Earth, "Take Heart." The closing track winds it down again, (from Aftermath

    Hillsong United's Live In Miami defines great and uplifting Christian music. Powerful songs. Powerful lyrics. Most music fans may not look at Christian music being a force to be considered in popular music. It should, as the songs are powerful in sound, powerful in lyrics. Rather than the violence and depression words found in most popular music. I've mentioned this before, Christian music is a force to be reckoned with. Listen to the power, listen to the messages the lyrics provide. Believe in the power of Jesus Christ in Christian's music, as this uplifts your spirit.

    As Hillsong provides their messages of Jesus Christ, their words are just as powerful as their music. Taken from the notes on Live In Miami

    OUR PRAYER FOR YOU: Our prayer is that you would discover the Author of love... the Lord Jesus Christ. His life and death represent the greatest gift of love the world will ever see... "This is real love - not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son as a sacrifice to take away our sins." I John 4:9-10 (NLT)... God paid the ultimate sacrifice sending His Son, Jesus Christ, who died on the cross in our place and rose again to prove His victory, restore our relationship with Him and empower us for life. It is through Jesus Christ that we can know and he reconciled with God... All we need to do is believe in Him and accept Jesus Christ as our Lord and Saviour. It is as simple as praying a prayer... asking Jesus to meet you right where you are... It is a brand new start of living in relationship with God... If you are not sure that you personally know the Lord Jesus, we would like encourage you to make this prayer today:

    Dear Lord Jesus, Thank You for dying on the cross for me. Thank You for Your amazing love. I repent of my sins and thank You for Your forgiveness. Please come into my life and give me a fresh start. I believe in You and accept You as my Lord and Saviour. I am now a Christian - a follower of Jesus Christ and You now live in me. Help me to live my life for You from this day forward. Amen.

    If you have prayed this prayer today, we would love to hear from you! Please write to us at Hillsong Church, PO Box 1195, Castle Hill, NSW 1765, Australia or email us at

    I have verified the PO Box, and it is still the same to use. They have other email addresses: (General Inquires), (MyHillong Enquires), (Privacy Enquires), a Help and Support page, with phone number +61 2 8853 5300, and a main phone number, +61 2 8853 4242. (This information can be viewed here: here.)

    Discover the power of Christian music, with one of the many popular bands in this genre - Hillsong; Hillsong UNITED. More of their music will be here to follow, review, and worship.

    © All rights reserved. Review or any portion may not be reproduced without written permission. Cover art is the intellectual property of Hillsong Church Records and is used for reference purposes only.

    Previous Review: #1665
    Beatallica--Sgt. Hetfield's Motorbreath Pub Band
    Next Review: #1667
    Bill Cosby--Silver Throat - Bill Cosby Sings